The U.S. Social Security Administration
Show All Answers
Police Reports can be requested through our Records Section.
The Jupiter Police Department offers fingerprinting services to the general public on Wednesdays from 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. in the lobby of the Jupiter Police Department.
If you are required to submit your fingerprints electronically, visit the Palm Beach County Sheriff's Office .
Visit the Florida Department of Law Enforcement Sexual Offenders and Pedators website.
An injunction for protection is a court order and is sometimes referred to as a Restraining Order. It directs a person not to have contact with you. There are four different types of injunctions: Domestic Violence, Repeat Violence, Dating Violence and Sexual Violence. There is no filing fee for these types of injunctions. You can file a petition for injunction at any courthouse.
How to request a copy of a police report:
How to request a copy of a traffic crash report:Crash reports are only available to parties listed on the crash report, their insurance companies and attorneys during the first 60 days following the date of the report. After the 60 days, the report becomes available to anyone who may request it. Section 316.066, Florida Statutes, "Written reports of crashes", governs the completion and subsequent distribution of traffic crash reports.Traffic crash reports are exempt from public disclosure for 60 days after the date the report is filed, except for parties involved in the crash and other specific parties (insurance companies; attorneys) outlined in the statute. This statute also provides criminal penalties (third degree felony) for the unlawful disclosure of confidential personal information and for unlawfully obtaining or attempting to obtain confidential personal information.Within 60 days: If you are listed as a party on the crash report (driver, passenger, pedestrian, insurance company, etc.), you may request a copy of the crash report by coming in person to our Records Section and presenting identification.After 60 days:Traffic crash reports are no longer exempt from public disclosure after the 60 day period following the date the report is filed. After the 60 day period, anyone may request a copy of the crash report by coming in person to our Records Section or following the instructions above for obtaining a copy of a report by mail or fax.You may also contact the Palm Beach County Traffic Division at (561) 684-4030. They are located on the third floor at 2300 N. Jog Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33411-2745. Their 'Traffic Accident Records Section' is responsible for collecting, coordinating and analyzing all traffic accident reports and records for all law enforcement agencies in Palm Beach County, including the Florida Highway Patrol.For copies of crash reports dating back more than 12 months, you can also write to the Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles, Room B-310, MS 28, Tallahassee, FL 32399-0537.To request a report from the D.H.S.M.V., you will need to submit a Request a Crash Report form, a check or money order for $10 made payable to D.H.S.M.V. and a self-addressed stamped envelope. You will need to provide the exact date of the crash, the names of any known drivers and the location, including the city and/or county, of the crash.
Within 30 days of receiving the ticket, you must notify the Palm Beach County Clerk's office with written notice of how you intend to take care of your citation. Failure to do so will result in the suspension of your driver's license. You can opt to either pay the fee, attend traffic school or appeal the ticket by requesting a hearing. All of these options are explained in detail on the Clerk's website.
If you have been notified that we have found property that belongs to you or you have had property seized (other than a vehicle), please call our Evidence & Property Department at 561-741-2251 to schedule an appointment to retrieve your property. Appointments are available Monday through Thursday between 7:00am and 3:30pm. Vehicles forfeited during an arrest are subject to an administrative process in which a decision will be made to either return the vehicle (for an administrative fee) or to keep the vehicle through a forfeiture process. Information regarding the administrative process and decisions is sent, via certified mail, to the address on record of the vehicle's registered owner. If you have been notified that a vehicle has been authorized for return to you, an appointment is necessary and can be scheduled Monday through Thursday between 7:00am and 3:30pm by contacting the Evidence & Property Department at 561-741-2251.
The Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles and the Florida Department of Transportation have put together an easy to follow brochure containing guidelines for determining which restraint system is best suited to protect children based on their age and size. The brochure is available in English and Spanish.
You can check to see if your child safety restraint is the subject of a manufacturer's recall by visiting the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration Office of Defects 'Defects and Recalls' website. Child Seat Law
The Jupiter Police Department has personnel who are certified in child safety seat installation. You can submit a request to have your child safety seat installed online at https://www.jupiter.fl.us/FormCenter/Police-5/Contact-the-Jupiter-Police-Department-on-41
Someone will call you to schedule your installation appointment. Please be prepared to provide manufacturer and model of the car seat as well as the age, height, and weight of the child. Installations must be completed by certified personnel. No walk-ins are allowed.
Another local option is Palm Beach County Fire Rescue Station 16. Certified personnel install child safety seats on the first Wednesday of every month. Station 16 is located at 3550 Military Trail, Jupiter. To schedule an appointment online with Palm Beach County Fire Rescue, please use the following link. https://www.pbcgov.org/PBCFR.CarSeatScheduler/#/
Each passenger under the age of 18 must be restrained by a safety belt or a child restraint device.Any front seat passenger over the age of 18 must be restrained by a safety belt.
Some exceptions to wearing a seat belt include persons having medical conditions certified by a physician, newspaper home delivery persons while in the course of their home delivery routes, solid waste or recyclable collection service employees while on a collection route, persons traveling in the living quarters of a recreational vehicle, persons traveling in the space within a truck body that is intended to contain merchandise or property, persons operating motor vehicles not required to be equipped with safety belts under federal law. Safety Belt Law
Unincorporated Jupiter - a permit may be required for a burglar alarm and can be obtained through the Palm Beach County Sheriff's Office.
Additional Alarm Information
The Florida Department of Law Enforcement provides a public access system,The Florida Crime Information Center, where you can conduct searches of wanted persons, missing persons, stolen vehicles and parts, stolen license plates and decals, stolen boats and parts, stolen guns and other stolen property. Public Access System
We can provide you with an "Official Letter of Good Conduct" if you present a photo ID showing a Town of Jupiter address or a photo ID and some other proof that you have been a resident of the Town of Jupiter for at least six months. You may obtain this document by coming into our Records Section, located inside the Police Department lobby, on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays (except holidays) between the hours of 7:00am and 5:00pm. We can process a name check for you and provide you with a printout of the results, minus anything that is not part of public records. You may obtain this printout by coming into our Records Section, located inside the Police Department lobby, on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays (except holidays) between the hours of 7:00am and 5:00pm. The Florida Department of Law Enforcement, Division of Criminal Justice Information Services, is the central repository for criminal history information for the state of Florida. They provide public access to this information when requested. They have prepared a Fact & FAQ sheet to assist with their services.
The Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services Division of Consumer Services provides information about Florida's Landlord/Tenant Law. Landlord and tenant actions (evictions) can be filed through the Palm Beach County Civil Court.
Driver Licenses are issued by the Florida D.H.S.M.V. Division of Driver Licenses. Their website can help you locate a Driver License office near you. If you have a valid out-of-state license, you may be able to convert your license without taking a written or road test. However, you will be required to pass the vision and hearing tests. Florida law states that you must update your license to reflect your current address within 10 days of moving. You can change the address on your license at a driver license office or by completing a 'Change of Address' form and submitting it in the mail. You can add Emergency Contact Information to your driver's license by entering it online. The information you add can be accessed by law enforcement personnel in order to contact family and/or loved ones in the event of an emergency.
The Florida D.H.S.M.V. website provides information regarding motor vehicle and vessel registrations, tags and titles. In the state of Florida, a vehicle must be registered within ten days of the owner establishing residency, becoming employed or placing their children in public school.
You can enter the title number or the VIN of a vehicle registered in Florida on the Florida D.H.S.M.V. website and obtain vehicle information. The 'Vehicle Information Check' provides information including the year and make of the vehicle and the title status.
Buying or selling a vehicle? The Florida D.H.S.M.V. website has forms that may be useful to you and safety tips that may assist you in the transaction.
You can check to see if your vehicle subject to any manufacturer recalls by visiting the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration Office of Defects 'Defects and Recalls' website. The Florida D.H.S.M.V. website
You can apply for a passport at the Palm Beach County Courthouses located in Delray Beach, Palm Beach Gardens and Belle Glade. Passport applications are not accepted at the Main Courthouse in West Palm Beach.
You can apply for a passport at many post offices around the country. In Palm Beach County, passport applications are accepted, by appointment, at the post offices in Palm Beach Gardens, Lake Park, Riviera Beach and West Palm Beach. U.S. Department of State
The U.S. Social Security Administration
The Florida Division of Elections website provides information regarding eligibility to vote, application forms and information about updating your voter's registration card.
The Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission issues licenses, permits and certifications for activities impacting fish, wildlife and boater safety. The FWC website will help you find license and permit information and how to apply.
The Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
The Florida Department of Law Enforcement has developed a program to assist individuals who are concerned that their personal information has been used in an arrest record. Compromised Identity Services can assist with records checks and initiating a claim.
Please see the link below for information regarding manatee protection speed zones.